Prowler Association

The Electronic Attack Community Scholarship

Sponsored by the Prowler Association

The Electronic Attack Scholarship of $2,500 is presented annually. Applications can be obtained via the Tailhook Education Foundation (TEF) at Applications will be accepted beginning 15 December of this year and must be returned by 1 March of the following year. Funding for the scholarship is provided by Prowler Association Membership and corporate donations. Prowler Association Members and corporate contributors may donate to the scholarship fund by pressing the Donate button and inserting their donation amount on Paypal with a minimum of $25 or by sending a check to the Prowler Association care of Steve Kochman, 23020 Ash Ct, California, MD 20619. The Prowler Association is a 501(c)19 Veterans' Organization. Your donations are tax deductible. Please include your full name and address so a receipt can be provided.

This scholarship is presented by the members of the Electronic Attack Community to honor those who gave their lives in service to their country while flying a Navy electronic attack aircraft which includes the EA-1F, EF-10B, EKA-3B, EA-6A, EA-6B and EA-18G.. An integral part of Naval Aviation for over 50 years, these aircraft have flown missions in Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Grenada, Lebanon, Libya, Iraq, Afghanistan and the Persian Gulf. Crews flying these aircraft specialized in suppression of enemy radar and communications systems to enable strike and fighter aircraft to reach their targets. This scholarship is to honor their memory and sacrifice.


Tailhook Education Fund (TEF) eligibility criteria: “To be eligible for consideration for a TEF scholarship, an individual must be a high school graduate and the natural, step, or adopted son, daughter or grandchild of a current or former (U.S. Navy / U.S. Marine Corps / U.S. Coast Guard) Naval Aviator, Naval Flight Officer, or Naval Aircrewman. Also eligible are individuals or children/grandchildren of individuals who are serving or have served on board a U.S. Navy Aircraft Carrier in ship's company or the Air Wing. Eligible applicants must be accepted for undergraduate enrollment at an accredited college.”

The 2019 Electronic Attack Scholarship winner is Ms. Carolina Herrera. To learn more click HERE

The 2018 Electronic Attack Scholarship winner is Autumn Walters.
To learn more, click HERE

Ms. Autumn Walters of Culver City, California is attending Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, in Rensselaer, NY. She has completed her freshman year (with eye-watering grades) and will continue pursuing a dual major in Computer Systems Engineering & Electronic-Arts Animation. Her Electronic Attack "lineage" is to VAQ-129, where her father served in the maintenance department aboard USS RANGER, USS FORRESTAL, USS CARL VINSON & USS ENTERPRISE.